About note and bar

Hey, MarcEvanstein,you have done a great job.I am a music producer. I use Cubase to make music.I want to say all the package I used that scamp is the best writing midi script in python. I think it has advantages as follows: first, it can be used in python,which makes coding much easier. Second, it can send midi signal to other sofftware,which makes it can use high quality vst instruments(trust me it could be a good assistant to make pro music). Third, it can fork. in music it means several instruments play at the same time,which also means you can create a vitual band and try all possible combination in music.
I have watch all the scamp videos. however, I got some questions when using it.first, about the bar concept, in music , a bar normally means you have four beats in it, in every beat you can divide it into 4times (16th notes), 8 times(32th notes). when you set a tempo the time for the bar is set.I can not find bar in scamp. Second, writting notes. when it comes to solo insruments and drums it’s good. but writing accompanied piano or acoustic guitar ,the job is huge, because the rhythm for guitar or piano changes a lot. all the questions could be solved by the following ways.
the key issue is that,when we told python to play a music to paly a note we should tell it ,in a set time,when the note begins to play , the length of the note(also means play how long to stop), the pitch, the voluem, in python def a note (pitch,volume,starttime,length), that it solves lots of problem.
for example, writing a drums could be done by set a bar (each bar has 3 lists to in store information s of pitch,volumen, startime, length) users only have to fill in the list ,then a drums is created. like:
tempo=90